featured photo: green in nyc   Leave a comment

daisies and damask

IMG_1494_1799_edited-1

This past week I visited New York City for the first time. After being so exposed to NYC  through books, movies and television, I thought that I knew what to expect from the city. But, now I know that I definitely needed to experience it first hand. There is just something about wading through the sea of people dressed in black (I thought that was an exaggerated stereotype, but really there was so much black) or entering the underground world of the NYC subway system that made the legendary city finally feel real. Although it wasn’t quite as intimidating as I expected, I have no doubt that I will always feel green (i.e., inexperienced and unsophisticated) while in the city limits… no matter how many trips I make to NYC in the future.

I enjoyed visiting a lot of the typical tourist attractions – the Statue of Liberty, Time Square…

View original post 181 more words

Posted March 21, 2014 by The Sanderson Horse Stables in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

